Olympics Begin In
Begin typing your search above and press return to search.


IPL Retention LIVE Updates: RCB retain Mohammed Siraj, MI retain Suryakumar Yadav

November 30 is the deadline for the eight existing IPL teams to announce a maximum of four players they will retain for IPL 2022.

The two new teams Lucknow and Ahmedabad will be allowed to acquire three players each before IPL 2022 auction [Source: BCCI]

IPL teams will be allowed to retain a maximum of 4 players before the IPL 2022 auction (BCCI/IPL)


The Bridge Desk

Updated: 30 Nov 2021 4:54 PM GMT

All the previously existing eight IPL teams - Mumbai Indians (MI), Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Delhi Capitals (DC), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) - will announce their list of retained players on Tuesday. The retention event will be broadcast at 9:30 pm.

According to the rules, each franchise can retain a maximum of 4 players. Of these, a maximum of two can be overseas cricketers and a maximum of three can be Indians.

READ | IPL 2022 Teams: Predicted lists of retained, released players

Following these retentions, the two new teams (to be based in Lucknow and Ahmedabad) will pick a maximum of three players between December 1 and 25 before the mega auction in the last week of December or in January. Star India, which secured the broadcasting rights for the Indian Premier League for the 2018-22 period, will broadcast the event from 9:30 pm on Tuesday.

Follow Live Updates:

Live Updates

Next Story