Olympics Begin In
Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Women's Cricket

WPL: Meg Lanning named Delhi Capitals captain, Jemimah Rodrigues vice-captain

Three of the five captains in the inaugural Women's Premier League are from Australia. Only RCB and MI are led by Indians.

Meg Lanning Australia Cricket

Meg Lanning 


The Bridge Desk

Updated: 2 March 2023 7:03 AM GMT

Delhi Capitals on Thursday named Meg Lanning as captain and Jemimah Rodrigues as vice captain for the inaugural Women's Premier League season, which is set to begin on March 4.

Lanning is the captain of the Australian white-ball team. As captain of Australia's women's team, she is the first ever captain to win five ICC trophies.

Three of the five captains in the WPL 2023 are from Australia - Meg Lanning (DC), Beth Mooney (Gujarat Giants) and Alyssa Healy (UP Warriorz). RCB will be led by Smriti Mandhana and MI will be led by Harmanpreet Kaur.

More to follow...

Next Story