Olympics Begin In
Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Women's Cricket

Jemimah Rodrigues to play with Sana Mir in FairBreak Invitational T20

FairBreak Invitational T20: A new six-team competition this year, featuring women cricketers from around the globe, will have several Indians in the rosters like Jemimah Rodrigues and Harmanpreet Kaur.

Jemimah Rodrigues to play with Sana Mir in FairBreak Invitational T20

Jemimah Rodrigues


The Bridge Desk

Updated: 25 Jan 2022 8:20 AM GMT

Some of India's women cricketers like T20 captain Harmanpreet Kaur will be part of the first-of-its-kind FairBreak Global Cricket Tournament 2022. This will be the world's first privately funded tournament in women's cricket history.

The tournament will be held in Dubai from May 1-15, bringing together 90 players from over 36 countries. Six teams will participate in the competition and 19 matches will be played across 15 days at Kowloon Cricket Club in Hong Kong.

The first of the teams, South Coast Sapphires, was announced on Tuesday.

FairBreak Global Cricket Tournament 2022 players

India - Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma (India)

Sana Mir (Pakistan)

Fatima Sana (Pakistan)

Diana Baig (Pakistan)

Marizanne Kapp (South Africa)

Laura Wolvaardt (South Africa)

Deandra Dottin (West Indies)

Britney Cooper (West Indies)

Shamilia Connell (West Indies)

Georgia Redmayne (Australia)

Sophie Devine (New Zealand)

Jahanara Alam (Bangladesh)

Chamari Athapaththu (Sri Lanka)

Geetika Kodali (USA)

Maryam Bibi (Hong Kong)

Babette de Leede (Netherlands)

Roberta Moretti Avery (Brazil)

Anju Gurung (Bhutan)

Sterre Kalis (Netherlands)

Sindhu Sriharsha (USA)

Mariko Hill (Hong Kong)

Kary Chan (Hong Kong)

Ruchitha Venkatesh (Hong Kong)

Diviya GK (Singapore)

Mary-Anne Musonda (Zimbabwe)

Selina Solman (Vanuatu)

Kimberley Garth (Ireland)

Next Story