Olympics Begin In
Begin typing your search above and press return to search.


Shreyasi Singh added to Shooting squad for 2024 Paris Olympics

Shotgun shooter Shreyasi Singh was added to the 2024 Paris Olympics shooting squad after ISSF confirmed a quota swap.

Shreyasi Singh added to Shooting squad for 2024 Paris Olympics
Shotgun Shooter Shreyashi Singh. (FILE Photo)

The Bridge Desk

Updated: 21 Jun 2024 5:19 PM GMT

Shotgun shooter Shreyasi Singh was added to the Indian shooting squad for the 2024 Paris Olympics after the quota swap by NRAI was confirmed by the ISSF on Friday.

With Shreyasi's inclusion, the Indian squad for the 2024 Paris Olympics will consist of 21 shooters across disciplines. Shreyasi will be starting alongside Rajeshwari Kumari in the women's trap event.

“We had requested the ISSF to change one quota place from 10m Air Pistol Women to Trap Women and have received correspondence from them that it has been accepted,” said Kr. Sultan Singh, Secretary-General, NRAI, on the development.

“As a result, Shreyasi Singh has now been added to the original list of 20 names published and we will have a full quota of two starts in the Women’s Trap event,” he added.

The team now comprises eight members in Rifle, seven in Pistol, and six in the Shotgun discipline. Including the mixed events, the team will now have 28 starts at the quadrennial sporting extravaganza.

In shooting, National federations can swap a quota if one shooter is playing in more than one event. In this case, Manu Bhaker qualifying in both the women’s 10m air pistol and 25m pistol events meant that the NRAI had one quota that could be reallocated, which Singh has now taken up.

Indian Shooting Squad for the 2024 Paris Olympics


10m air rifle (men): Sandeep Singh and Arjun Babuta

10m air rifle (women): Elavenil Valarivan and Ramita Jindal

50m rifle 3-positions (men): Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar and Swapnil Kusale

50m rifle 3-positions (women): Sift Kaur Samra and Anjum Moudgil

10m air rifle mixed team: Sandeep Singh/Elavenil Valarivan and Arjun Babuta/Ramita Jindal


10m air pistol (men): Sarabjot Singh and Arjun Singh Cheema

10m air pistol (women): Manu Bhaker and Rhythm Sangwan

25m rapid fire (men): Anish Bhanwala and Vijayveer Sidhu

25m pistol (women): Manu Bhaker and Esha Singh

10m air pistol mixed team: Sarabjot Singh/Manu Bhaker and Arjun Singh Cheema/Rhythm Sangwan


Trap: Prithviraj Tondaiman, Rajeshwari Kumari and Shreyasi Singh

Skeet Anantjeet Singh Naruka, Maheshwari Chauhan, and Raiza Dhillon

Skeet mixed team: Anantjeet Singh Naruka and Maheshwari Chauhan

Next Story