Olympics Begin In
Begin typing your search above and press return to search.


Paris 2024: Indians who have qualified for the Olympics so far

There is a wide consensus that the total number of participants will be higher than that of previous years, akin to the Tokyo Olympics.

Paris 2024: Indians who have qualified for the Olympics so far

Neeraj Chopra will be India's brightest hope for another gold in the track and field at Paris (File Photo)


Arjun Mylvahanan

Updated: 7 July 2024 5:25 PM GMT

With just over two months to go for the Paris Olympics 2024, the excitement is on the rise, and the qualification scenarios are intensifying everywhere. While most sports have finalized their participants for Paris, a few spots still remain.

The number of Indians participating in the Olympics has been increasing with each successive edition, and this year is expected to be no different.

Tokyo 2020 saw 124 Indian representatives who secured a total of seven medals, both of which were the highest in their respective categories for India.

Thanks to the heroics of Neeraj Chopra, India also won a gold medal, the first ever in track and field since Abhinav Bindra's victory in the 2008 Beijing Olympics.

In Paris, India aims to send more athletes and hopes to return home with a larger medal tally, ideally reaching double digits.

Notably, Indian participants will compete in every category of shooting in Paris. Trap shooter Bhowneesh Mendiratta was the first to secure a ticket to Paris.

Race walkers Priyanka Goswami and Akshdeep Singh were the first Indians to qualify for athletics events at Paris 2024.

The table tennis team from India qualified for the Olympics for the first time ever, in both the men's and women's categories.

There are high hopes for Neeraj Chopra and Kishore Jena in javelin, with the potential for a double podium finish in track and field, marking a historic achievement for India.

Top-seeded shuttlers Satwiksairaj and Chirag Shetty also carry immense potential to secure the gold medal in badminton. They have consistently performed at the top level, and it will be intriguing to see their performance at the Paris Olympics.

In addition, legendary shuttler P.V Sindhu, H.S Prannoy, and Lakshya Sen, among others, will represent India in badminton.

Here is the complete list of Indian athletes confirmed for the Paris Olympics:


  • Dhiraj Bommadevara: Men's team
  • Tarundeep Rai: Men's team
  • Pravin Jadhav: Men's team
  • Bhajan Kaur: Women's team
  • Deepika Kumari: Women's team
  • Ankita Bhakat: Women's team


  • Akshdeep Singh: Men's 20km race walk
  • Vikash Singh: Men's 20km race walk
  • Paramjeet Singh Bisht: Men's 20km race walk
  • Priyanka Goswami: Women's 20km race walk
  • Avinash Sable: Men's 3000m steeplechase
  • Parul Chaudhary: Women's 3000m steeplechase, women's 5000m steeplechase
  • Jyothi Yarraji: Women's 100m hurdles
  • Kiran Pahal: Women's 400m
  • Tajinderpal Singh Toor: Men's shot put
  • Abha Khatua: Women's shot put
  • Neeraj Chopra: Men's javelin throw
  • Kishore Jena: Men's javelin throw
  • Annu Rani: Women's javelin throw
  • Sarvesh Kushare: Men's high jump
  • Praveen Chithravel: Men's triple jump
  • Abdulla Aboobacker: Men's triple jump
  • Muhammed Anas Yahiya, Muhammed Ajmal, Amoj Jacob, Santhosh Tamilarasan and Rajesh Ramesh: Men's 4x400m relay
  • Mijo Chaco Kurian: 4x400m relay
  • Vidhya Ramaraj, Jyothika Sri Dandi, MR Poovamma, Subha Venkatesan and Prachi: Women's 4x400m relay
  • Prachi: 4x400m
  • Priyanka Goswami/Suraj Panwar: Race walk mixed marathon
  • Jeswin Aldrin- Long Jump
  • Ankita- 5000m


  • H.S Prannoy: Men's singles
  • Lakshya Sen: Men's singles
  • P.V Sindhu: Women's singles
  • Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty: Men's doubles
  • Ashwini Ponappa and Tanisha Crasto: Women's doubles


  • Nikhat Zareen: Women's 50kg
  • Amit Phangal: Men's 51kg
  • Nishant Dev: Men's 71kg
  • Preeti Pawar: Women's 54kg
  • Lovlina Borgohain: Women's 75kg
  • Jaismine Lamboria: Women's 57kg


  • Anush Agarwalla: Dressage


  • Subhankar Sharma Men's golf
  • Gaganjeet Bhullar Men's golf
  • Aditi Ashok Women's golf
  • Diksha Dagar Women's golf


  • P.R Sreejesh: Men's hockey team
  • Jarmanpreet Singh: Men's hockey team
  • Amit Rogidas: Men's hockey team
  • Harmanpreet Singh(c): Men's hockey team
  • Sumit: Men's hockey team
  • Sanjay: Men's hockey team
  • Rajkumar Pal: Men's hockey team
  • Shamsher Singh: Men's hockey team
  • Manpreet Singh: Men's hockey team
  • Hardik Singh: Men's hockey team
  • Vivek Sagar Prasad: Men's hockey team
  • Abhishek: Men's hockey team
  • Sukhjeet Singh: Men's hockey team
  • Lalit Kumar Upadhyay: Men's hockey team
  • Mandeep Singh: Men's hockey team
  • Gujrant Singh: Men's hockey team


  • Tulika Mann: Women's 78kg+


  • Balraj Panwar: M1x


  • Vishnu Saravanan: Men's one person dinghy
  • Nethra Kumanan: Women's one person dinghy


  • Prithviraj Tondaiman: Men's trap
  • Rajeshwari Kumari: Women's trap
  • Shreyasi Singh: Women's trap
  • Anantjeet Singh Naruka: Men's skeet
  • Raiza Dhillon: Women's skeet
  • Maheshwari Chauhan: Women's skeet
  • Anantjeet Singh Naruka/Maheshwari Chauhan: Skeet mixed team
  • Sandeep Singh: Men's 10m air rifle
  • Arjun Babuta: Men's 10m air rifle
  • Elavenil Valarivan: Women's 10m air rifle
  • Ramita Jindal: Women's 10m air rifle
  • Swapnil Kusale: Men's 50m rifle 3 position
  • Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar: Men's 50m rifle 3 position
  • Sift Kaur Samra: Women's 50m rifle 3 positions
  • Anjum Moudgil: Women's 50m rifle 3 positions
  • Sandeep Singh/Elavenil Valarivan: 10m air rifle mixed team
  • Arjun Babuta/Ramita Jindal: 10m air rifle mixed team
  • Arjun Cheema: Men's 10m air pistol
  • Sarabjot Singh: Men's 10m air pistol
  • Manu Bhaker: Women's 10m air pistol
  • Rhythm Sangwam: Women's 10m air pistol
  • Vijayveer Sidhu: Men's 25m rapid fire pistol
  • Anish Bhanwala: Men's 25m rapid fire pistol
  • Manu Bhaker: Women's 25m pistol
  • Esha Singh: Women's 25m pistol
  • Sarabjot Singh/Manu Bhakar: 10m air pistol mixed team
  • Arjun Cheema/Rhythm Sangwam: 10m air pistol mixed team


  • Dhinidhi Desinghu: Women's 200m freestyle
  • Srihari Nataraj: Men's 100m backstroke

Table Tennis

  • Sharath Kamal: Men's singles and men's team
  • Harmeet Desai: Men's singles and men's team
  • Manav Thakkar: Men's team
  • Manika Batra: Women's singles and women's team
  • Sreeja Akula: Women's singles and women's team
  • Archana Kamath: Women's team


  • Sumit Nagal: Men's singles
  • Rohan Bopanna and Sriram Balaji: Men's doubles


  • Mirabai Chanu: Women's 49kg


  • Aman Sehrawat: Men's freestyle 57kg
  • Vinesh Phogat: Women's 50kg
  • Anshu Malik: Women's 57kg
  • Nisha Dahiya: Women's 68kg
  • Reetika Hooda: Women's 76kg
  • Antim Phangal: Women's 53kg

Next Story