Olympics Begin In
Begin typing your search above and press return to search.


ISL playoffs: Teams, Format, Schedule

Here's everything you need to know about the Indian Super League 2022-23 playoffs.

ISL playoffs: Teams, Format, Schedule

Indian Super League trophy


The Bridge Desk

Published: 23 Feb 2023 4:54 PM GMT

The Indian Super League 2022-23 season is into the playoffs part where for the first time in the competition's history, six teams will have the opportunity to fight for the ISL trophy. While Mumbai City FC have already clinched the League Winner's shield at the top, Hyderabad FC have cemented their place in the second position.

Teams Qualified

  1. Mumbai City FC (MCFC)
  2. Hyderabad FC (HFC)
  3. Bengaluru FC (BFC)
  4. ATK Mohun Bagan (ATKMB)
  5. Kerala Blasters (KBFC)
  6. Odisha FC (OFC)


The 2022-23 season saw a new playoffs format get introduced where instead of the top four teams, the top six sides will get the chance to fight for the ISL trophy. The new format is:

  • Eliminator 1: 3rd placed team vs 6th placed team
  • Eliminator 2: 4th placed team vs 5th placed team
  • Semi-Final 1 (1st Leg): 1st placed team vs (Winner – Eliminator 2)
  • Semi-Final 2 (1st Leg): 2nd placed team vs (Winner – Eliminator 1)
  • Semi-Final 1 (2nd Leg): (Winner – Eliminator 2) vs 1st placed team
  • Semi-Final 2 (2nd Leg): (Winner – Eliminator 1) vs 2nd placed team
  • Final: (Winner Semi-Final 1) vs (Winner Semi-Final 2)


Eliminator 1 (BFC/ATKMB/KBFC v/s OFC) - 3rd March

Eliminator 2 (ATKMB/BFC v/s KBFC/ATKMB) - 4th March

Semi-Final 1 (MCFC v/s Winner of Eliminator 1) - 7th March (1st Leg)

Semi-Final 2 (HFC v/s Winner of Eliminator 2) - 9th March (1st Leg)

Semi-Final 1 (Winner of Eliminator 1 v/s MCFC) - 12th March (2nd Leg)

Semi-Final 2 (Winner of Eliminator 2 v/s HFC) - 13th March (2nd Leg)

Final (Winner of Semi-Final 1 v/s Winner of Semi-Final 2) - 18th March

Next Story