Olympics Begin In
Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

National Games

National Games 2023: Aishwary Pratap Singh reigns supreme in 50m Rifle 3-position shooting

Former World No. 1 Archer Deepika Kumari wins two gold and one silver in the National Games

Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar Shooter

Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar


The Bridge Desk

Updated: 6 Nov 2023 4:01 PM GMT

Former World No. 1 archer Deepika Kumari hogged the limelight on the 12th day of the 37th National Games with two gold and a silver at the Goa Engineering College, Farmagudi while Olympian Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar once again underlined his supremacy in 50m Rifle 3-position shooting event in Manderem.

Table toppers Maharashtra, third placed Haryana and Assam shared the other gold medals in Recurve category as the Archery events came to an end.

With three more days left for the closing ceremony, Maharashtra remain on top of the medal tally with 68 gold medals while Services Sports Control Board and Haryana remain on second and third with 54 and 50 gold medals respectively and maintain the pressure on the table toppers.

Deepika began her medal rush with a gold in women’s individual category and later teamed up with Mrinal Chauhan to win the gold in the mixed team category. She also helped Jharkhand win the silver in the team event where they lost to Haryana in the shootout.

Deepika Kumari in action

In the shooting competition at the Manderem Range, Tomar pipped Niraj Kumar of SSCB to win the gold in the Men’s 50 M Rifle 3 Positions. SSCB Chain Singh, who had topped the qualifying, won the bronze.

In the Men’s 25 M Rapid Fire Pistol Vijayveer Sidhu representing Punjab clinched the gold while Haryana’s Anish Bhanwala and Adarsh Singh won the silver and bronze respectively.

In the Judo competitions at Campal Games Village, Delhi won three out of the eight gold medals on offer while Manipur won two. Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Punjab won the other three golds.

In the morning session, Punjab and Odisha shared the coastal beach sprint mixed team event gold while Madhya Pradesh bagged the Women’s kayak quadruples.

At the Dona Paula beach, Suman Devi of Haryana clinched gold in the Coastal Beach Sprint women’s event ahead of Telangana’s Beeda Hemalatha and Maharashtra’s Nikita Darekar. In the men’s category, SSCB’s Salman Khan pipped Olympian rower Dattu Bhokanal of Maharashtra to win the gold while Odisha’s Sourbh Kumar won the bronze.

Meanwhile, SSCB beat Kerala 4-2 in the first semi-finals of the football competition played at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Fatorda to book their places in the finals. They will now face Manipur who beat Punjab 2-1 in the second semi-finals.

Important Results


50 M Rifle 3 Positions Men

Gold – Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar (Madhya Pradesh) – 456.1

Silver – Niraj Kumar (SSCB) – 455.3

Bronze – Chain Singh (SSCB) – 445.7

25 M Rapid Fire Pistol Men

Gold – Vijayveer Sidhu (Punjab)

Silver – Anish Bhanwala (Haryana)

Bronze – Adarsh Singh (Haryana)


Recurve Men Individual

Gold – Mukesh Boro (Assam)

Silver – Kartik Rana (Uttarakhand)

Bronze – Gora Ho (SSCB)

Recurve Women Individual

Gold – Deepika Kumari (Jharkhand)

Silver – Sangeeta (Haryana)

Bronze – Tamanna (Haryana)

Recurve Mixed Team

Gold – Mrinal Chauhan/Deepika Kumari (Jharkhand)

Silver – Jayanta Talukdar/Himani Boro (Assam)

Bronze – Rohit Kumar/Amisha Chaurasiya (Uttar Pradesh)

Recurve Men Team

Gold – Maharashtra

Silver – Jharkhand

Silver – SSCB

Recurve Women Team

Gold – Haryana

Bronze – Jharkhand

Bronze - Maharashtra


Women’s Kayak Quadruples

Gold – Madhya Pradesh – 2:04.968 s

Silver – Odisha – 2:06.384 s

Bronze – Kerala – 2:10.032 s

Men’s Kayak Quadruples

Gold – SSCB – 1:46.772 s

Silver – Odisha – 1:49.208 s

Bronze – Manipur – 1:49.472 s

Coastal Rowing

Women’s Individual

Gold – Suman Devi (Haryana) – 03:07.7 s

Silver – Beeda Hemalatha (Telangana) - 03:18.3 s

Bronze – Nikita Darekar (Maharashtra) - 03:06.8 s

Men’s Individual

Gold – Salman Khan (SSCB) – 02:33.5 s

Silver – Dattu Bhokanal (Maharashtra) – 02:33.6 s

Bronze – Sourbh Kumar (Odisha) – 03:15.2 s

Mixed Team

Gold – Jaspinder Singh/Harpreet Kaur (Punjab) – 02:36.1 s

Shagandeep Singh/Sanjukta Dungdung (Odisha) – 02:36.1 s

Bronze – Kiran/Harvinder Singh Cheema (Haryana) – 02:40.9 s


Men’s Under 73 Kg

Gold – Arun (Delhi)

Silver – Vikas Dalal (Haryana)

Bronze – Himanshu Thakur (SSCB), Monty (Punjab)

Men’s Under 90 Kg

Gold – Aaradhya Chopra (Rajasthan)

Silver – Sunil Yumnam Singh (Assam)

Bronze – Aman Kumar (Haryana), Jagtar Singh (Punjab)

Women’s Under 57 Kg

Gold – Yamini Mourya (Madhya Pradesh)

Silver – Sneha Chauhan (Uttarakhand)

Bronze – Ankita Pal (Haryana), Poonam Kumari (Haryana)

Women’s Under 70 Kg

Gold – T. Inunganbi (Manipur)

Silver – Mahima Pathak (Madhya Pradesh)

Bronze – Prerna Tokas (Delhi), Sheethal (Uttar Pradesh)

Women’s +78 Kg

Gold – Tulika Maan (Delhi)

Silver – Jyoti (Haryana)

Bronze – Kanwarpreet Kaur (Punjab), Sneha Tadyal (Uttarakhand)

Women’s Under 78 Kg

Gold – M. Indubala (Manipur)

Silver – P.R Aswathi (Kerala)

Bronze – Ishroop Narang (Chandigarh), Reetika (Delhi)

Men’s Under 100 Kg

Gold – Avtar Singh (Punjab)

Silver – Vishal (Haryana)

Bronze – P.C Ashwin (Kerala), Sanjeev (Haryana)

Men’s +100 Kg

Gold - Yash Vijayran (Delhi)

Silver – Parikshit Kumar (Haryana)

Bronze – Dhyan Singh (Rajasthan), Vikas (SSCB)


Individual Traditional Men

Gold – Shubham Samir Debnath (Goa)

Silver – Abhishek Singh (Haryana)

Bronze – Mohammed Firoz Shiek (Karnataka)

Individual Traditional Women

Gold – Pooja G. Patel (Gujarat)

Silver – Kalyani Chute (Maharashtra)

Bronze – Chhakuli Selokar (Maharashtra)



Haryana bt Goa – 56-38

Himachal Pradesh bt Rajasthan – 36-22

Maharashtra bt Uttar Pradesh – 32-22


Haryana bt Goa – 58-38, SSCB bt Uttar Pradesh – 42-30

Men’s Football

Semi-Final: SSCB bt Kerala – 4-2, Manipur bt Punjab – 2-1

Next Story