Olympics Begin In
Begin typing your search above and press return to search.


FMSCI Indian National Rally Sprint C'ship 2024 promises high-octane action

The two-wheeler rally will commence in Chennai and culminate in Pune.

FMSCI Indian National Rally Sprint Cship 2024 promises high-octane action

The marquee competition will commence on 01-02 June 2024 at the Madras International Circuit in Chennai. (Photo credit: FB Motorsports)


The Bridge Desk

Updated: 27 May 2024 10:29 AM GMT

Chennai, May 27 2024: The FMSCI Indian National Rally Sprint Championship 2024 (2Wh) is set to kick-off, promising an exhilarating season of high-speed action and innovative features. Spanning six rounds across India, the championship is set to captivate motorsport enthusiasts and competitors alike.

The marquee competition will commence on 01-02 June 2024 at the Madras International Circuit in Chennai, while Round 2 will follow on 20-21 July in Bengaluru to complete the South Zone qualifiers. The action then moves to Chandigarh (North Zone) for Round 3 on 05-06 October 2024. Round 4 will take place in Guwahati (East Zone) on 23-24 November and Round 5 unfolds in Goa (West Zone) on 07-08 December. The Top 5 riders from each qualifier will feature in the Finals on the 15-16 December 2024 in Pune.

The event introduces several firsts that set it apart. For the first time, a Veterans' Class has been introduced, celebrating the enduring passion and skill of competitors over the age of 50. Additionally, the championship will now feature a Team and Manufacturers Trophy, encouraging teamwork and recognizing the efforts of teams and manufacturers in building competitive spirit and innovation. Starting from Round 3, each event will also include a novice training session on the day before the competition, aiming to identify and nurture new talent and ensure that riders across the country can experience the thrill of rally stages.

Commenting on the initiative, the FMSCI Vice President Mr. Gautam Shantappa said, “We are immensely proud to support the Indian National Rally Sprint Championship 2024, an event that truly embodies the spirit of motorsports. By providing opportunities for amateur riders and introducing the Veterans' Class, we are making this championship more inclusive and accessible to enthusiasts of all ages and skill levels. Hosting this prestigious event is a significant responsibility, and we are looking forward to working with FB Motorsports."

"We are thrilled to bring these exciting new elements to the Indian motorsports enthusiasts - the National Rally Sprint Championship," said Farad Bhathena, Director- FB Motorsports. "Our goal is to make this championship more inclusive and supportive of all levels of competitors, while continuing to deliver the high-octane rallying that fans love," he added.

The 2024 season promises to be an unforgettable journey through the varied terrains of India, showcasing top-tier talent and contributing to the growth of motorsports in the country. Fans, riders, and teams are invited to join for a landmark series in -2-Wheeler rallying in India.

Encouraging a diverse range of participation, the competition will comprise 12 championship classes, with cash prizes awarded to the top three berths in each category. In addition, there will be a special class for local, novice riders from each zone.

Dates & Venues

- Round 1: 01-02 June 2024, Madras International Circuit, Chennai

- Round 2: 20-21 July 2024, Bengaluru

- Round 3: 05-06 October 2024, Chandigarh

- Round 4: 23-24 November 2024, Guwahati

- Round 5: 07-08 December 2024, Goa

- Finals: 15-16 December 2024, Pune


Group A Upto 550cc (Open Class)

Group A Upto 550cc (Privateer Class)

Group B 131cc upto 165cc

Group B 166cc upto 260cc

Group B 261cc upto 400cc

Group B Bullet Class

Group B Scooter upto 210cc

Group B Ladies Class

Group B Veterans’ Class

Group D upto 260cc

Group D 261cc upto 450cc

Group B Local Class upto 260cc

For more information, visit www.fbmotorsports.com or contact at [email protected].

About FB Motorsports

FB Motorsports is owned & managed by the former India National Rally Champion, Farad Bhathena, who is dedicated to promoting motorsports in India, providing platforms for competition, and fostering talent at all levels. With a commitment to innovation and inclusivity, FB Motorsports continues to enhance the motorsports experience for competitors and fans alike.

Next Story