MMA
'It was an early stoppage' – Anshul Jubli after 19-second knockout at UFC 312
Anshul Jubli maintained that the referee called an early stoppage during his fight against Quillan Salkilld.

Anshul Jubli (Source: Lockerroom)
India's Anshul Jubli endured a horrific time at the UFC 12, getting knocked out just 19 seconds into his bout against debutant Quillan Salkilld on Sunday.
The Australian fighter just required a single punch to Jubli's head to drop him down in the opening match of the preliminary card at UFC 12.
The referee almost immediately stopped the contest even as Jubli grabbed on to a leg, trying to get back to his feet. The Indian even protested the stoppage but the damage was done.
The referee's stoppage call had the world split and now Jubli himself has asserted that he felt it was an "early stoppage" in a statement.
"An extremely bad day for me and for my well wishers, who wish to see MMA rise in India," the 30-year-old Jubli said in a video. "It's like a bad dream.
"I feel it was an early stoppage. Yes, I got hit with a good shot and I was dropped but I was defending myself intelligently even when I fell. If you watch the replays closely, you can see that before referee stopped the contest I had grabbed on the legs [of opponent], trying to initiate a takedown," he added.
Jubli maintained that fighters do get dropped but there have been instances of them standing back up and winning the bout. He asserted that he was ready for a full five-round fight.
"I came into the bout willing to fight for five rounds," he said.
"I had never felt so calm and composed before a fight," Jubli added.