Olympics Begin In
Begin typing your search above and press return to search.


PKL 10 Schedule: Telugu Titans to take on Gujarat Giants in the opener

Pro Kabaddi League announced the schedule for season 10 as the league returned to the twelve-city caravan format.

PKL 10 Schedule: Telugu Titans to take on Gujarat Giants in the opener

Season ten of Pro Kabaddi League will kick off on December 2.  


The Bridge Desk

Updated: 20 Oct 2023 5:31 AM GMT

The 10th season of the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) will begin with a match between Gujarat Giants and Telugu Titans in Ahmedabad on December 2, the organisers announced on Thursday.

The PKL, which is returning to the 12-city format with the upcoming season, will begin at the Arena by Transstadia Stadium and thereafter move to each of the franchise's home cities.

The Ahmedabad leg will be held from December 2-7. The league caravan will thereafter move to the following venues - Bengaluru (8-13 December 2023), Pune (15-20 December 2023), Chennai (22-27 December 2023), Noida (29 December 2023 - 3 January 2024), Mumbai (5-10 January 2024), Jaipur (12-17 January 2024), Hyderabad (19-24 January 2024), Patna (26-31 January 2024), Delhi (2-7 February 2024), Kolkata (9-14 February 2024) and Panchkula (16-21 February).

In the season-opening match between Gujarat Giants and Telugu Titans, top stars such as Pawan Sehrawat, Fazel Atrachali, Ajinkya Pawar and Naveen Kumar are all set to mesmerise the fans through high-octane clashes.

Twelve teams will play 132 matches among themselves before the six teams go to the play-off round.

Speaking about the schedule, League Commissioner Anupam Goswami, said, "This schedule is the result of multiple considerations and meticulous planning about PKL fan behaviour and sentiments as well as the sustenance of high-quality and relevant competition all through the landmark tenth season of our League."

Find the complete schedule here.

Next Story