Begin typing your search above and press return to search.


Rohit Yadav helps Aravalli Arrows clinch Yuva Kabaddi Series Monsoon Edition 2023 crown

Aravalli Arrows not only upgraded their runner-up trophy they had won in the 2022 Monsoon Edition but also bagged the winner’s purse of ₹20 lakhs

Aravalli Arrows Yuva Kabaddi

Champions Aravalli Arrows


The Bridge Desk

Updated: 24 Oct 2023 7:46 AM GMT

An outstanding performance by Rohit Yadav ensured Aravalli Arrows defeat Murthal Magnets from Haryana 48-30 to emerge champions in the CARS24 Yuva Kabaddi Series Monsoon Edition 2023 played at the Fatima College Indoor Stadium, Madurai on Sunday.

The young left raider from the Aravalli outfit, who was recently snapped up at the Pro Kabaddi auction too, scored 11 raid points from 17 raids attempted in the opposition’s court at an impressive strike rate of 64%. Raider Sahil Sharma, also chipped in with 8 raid points, claiming 4 points in one single raid when Murthal Magnets had got the entire Aravalli side almost wiped out with only Sahil as the last man standing on the mat.

Sonu Rathee, the Murthal Magnets’ defender from Haryana who was also adjudged as tournament’s Best Defender, missed out on 100 tackle points finishing with 97 at an impressive 60% success rate.

Meanwhile, Arjun Rathee of Chola Veerans walked away with ₹50,000 after being named as the Best Raider of the tournament.

The thrilling encounter was witnessed by Smt. V Indirani Ponvasanth, the Hon'ble Mayor of Corporation of Madurai along with CARS24 Yuva Kabaddi Series co-founders Vikas Gautam and Suhail Chandhok, also the CEO of U Mumba’s Pro Kabaddi team.

“It was a very good tournament for us. Our team had a weak start to the tournament, so everyone thought we would be eliminated before the play-offs. But everyone in the team played well, including the bench. This tournament will be a memorable one for us,” commented Aravalli Arrows captain Kapil Gurjar on their maiden win.

Aravalli Arrows not only upgraded their runner-up trophy they had won in the 2022 Monsoon Edition but also bagged the winner’s purse of ₹20 lakhs. Meanwhile, Murthal Magnets, winners of the inaugural Yuva Kabaddi Series, played cautiously and rarely went in for big points. They waited for the right opportunity, but eventually had to satisfy themselves with the runner-up trophy and prize money of ₹10 lakhs.

The event commenced on September 24 with 16 teams participating from across the country competing for the coveted trophy and a total prize money purse of ₹58.5 lakhs.

CARS24 Yuva Kabaddi Series witnessed 132 thrilling and nail-biting matches with participation of over 300 players from states like Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh,

Telangana, Goa, Rajasthan, Delhi, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Jammu & Kashmir, Chattisgarh, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Assam, and Tripura.

The tournament was supported by travel partner EaseMyTrip; Veera, the secure browsing partner and Velammal Hospital, the healthcare and physio partner. The tournament was broadcast live on FanCode and DD Sports.


Champions: Aravalli Arrows

Runner-Up: Murthal Magnets

3rd Position: Palani Tuskers

4th Position: Chola Veerans

5th Position: Hampi Heroes

6th Position: Nilgiri Knights


Best Raider: Arjun Rathee, Chola Veerans | ₹50,000

Best Defender: Sonu Rathee, Murthal Magnets | ₹50,000

Most Effective Raider: Moolchand Marko, Chambal Challengers

Most Effective Defender: Lokesh Ghosliya, Aravalli Arrows

Do Or Die Specialist: Vishnu Sharma, Aravalli Arrows

Super Raid Specialist: Milan Dahilya, Murthal Magnets

Super Tackle Specialist: Lokesh Ghosliya, Aravalli Arrows

Multi Point Raid Specialist: Vishva Asalavan, Palani Tuskers

Next Story