Olympics Begin In
Begin typing your search above and press return to search.


Which awards will be given after ISL 2022-23 final?

Hero ISL to recognise outstanding individual and club achievements as it crowns season 2022-23 Champions.

Which awards will be given after ISL 2022-23 final?

ISL Golden Boot and Golden Glove awards. (Source: Indian Super League)


Press Release

Published: 17 March 2023 3:51 PM GMT

At the end of a thrilling Indian Super League (ISL) 2022-23 season, the top performing players and clubs of the season will be recognized at the awards ceremony following the Final between ATK Mohun Bagan and Bengaluru FC in Goa on Saturday.

The winners of the final will lift the Hero ISL trophy and be awarded a prize money of INR 6 crore, with the runners-up receiving INR 2.5 crore.

The Hero ISL will also recognise the individual performances of the season with trophies and cash prizes:

  • Golden Ball

The season’s best overall player will be awarded the Hero of the League to presented for the Golden Ball for outstanding individual contributions to his team’s performances. The closely-fought Golden Boot award will then be presented to the player who has scored the most goals in the season.

  • Emerging Player of the League

Among the most anticipated awards will be the Emerging Player of the League award. This trophy and cash award will recognize the league’s best young player for showing promise and potential over the course of the season, and standing out on Indian football’s biggest stage.

  • Grassroots Award

The ISL this season saw the emergence of more than 100 Under-23 players, and tying into this commitment to India’s future heroes will be the Grassroots Award.

This award will be presented to the club that has made a significant contribution to the development of Indian football at the grassroots level through their development programs, along with a cash prize to further their efforts to raise the standards of India’s football in the next decade.

  • Golden Glove Award

The Golden Glove award will be given to the goalkeeper who has kept the most clean sheets through the season. The winner of this award will receive a trophy and cash prize for his exceptional goalkeeping skills.

  • Best Pitch Award

The Best Pitch award will also be part of the line-up and will recognise the ground crew for their outstanding maintenance of the playing field over the course of the season. The winner of this award will receive a trophy and cash prize for their efforts in ensuring their venue was in excellent condition for each match and raised the standard of the game.

Next Story