Begin typing your search above and press return to search.


ISL 2019-20 Full Fixtures Released: Kerala Blasters face ATK in season opener

Defending champions Bengaluru FC will play their first game at home against NorthEast United FC on October 21.

ISL 2019-20 Full Fixtures Released: Kerala Blasters face ATK in season opener

The Bridge Desk

Published: 23 Aug 2019 1:25 PM GMT

The sixth edition of the Hero Indian Super League (ISL) is all set to kickstart on October 20 this year with Kerala Blasters FC locking horns with two-time champions Atletico De Kolkata at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Kochi. As football fans across the country wait with baited breaths to catch their favourite players live in action, it remains to be seen who steals the final show.

Defending champions Bengaluru FC will look forward to beginning their campaign this season as they take on NorthEast United FC in their opening game on October 21. As the nation gears up to witness the scintillating football carnival, the players will be going in with a renewed spirit to claim supremacy over others. The league fixtures is set to conclude on February 23 next year with Delhi Dynamos facing Kerala Blasters, which is to be followed by the playoff matches, semi-finals and the final, the dates and venues of which will be revealed later.

Two-time champions Chennayin FC will kick-off their season with an away match against FC Goa on October 23. Mumbai City FC will play their first game of the season against Kerala Blasters FC in Kochi a day later, while FC Pune City will start their campaign in Kolkata against ATK on October 25. Delhi Dynamos FC will begin their season against Jamshedpur FC, with their home game only after November 24. The sixth season will feature a total of 90 matches in the league stage until there is a break between November 10 and 23 for international football when India plays Afghanistan on November 14 and Oman on November 19 in away games as part of the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers.

For a complete schedule of the ten-team league, click here

Next Story