Begin typing your search above and press return to search.


20 young players awarded Reliance Foundation Scholarship

20 young players awarded Reliance Foundation Scholarship

Abhishek Bharad

Published: 20 Jan 2018 3:01 AM GMT
Earlier this month Reliance Foundation Youth Sports (RFYS) National Football Championship in Mumbai was concluded. RFYS declared their sports scholarship for players spreading over four categories, Junior Boys, Senior Boys, College Boys and School Girls. Five players each from Kolkata and Shillong and four from Chandigarh have gotten the opportunity. All India Football Federation has shown interest in these 20 scholars and in boosting them further. All these recipients will definitely be considered for further development under AIFF's youth development policy commented AIFF general secretary Kushal Das and further said these are all finest of the player as they emerged after facing strong competition on every level. Reliance Foundation Youth Sports is aimed at revolutionising grassroots sports in India. It provides a one in a kind platform for schools, colleges and individual athletes to showcase their talents. The tournament is promised to provide top class facilities.
Source: Reliance Foundation Youth Sports Athletes will get great opportunities scholarship as well as visibility for scouting by teams. The coaches of the schools and colleges will be provided with the best training programs and the institutes will be provided with football equipment. The RFYS Scholars Junior boys: Takhellambam Chingkheingakpa Singh, Kshetrimayum Suraj Singh (The Unique Model Academy, Imphal); Nazim Ali, Arpan Seth (Gangadharpur Vidyamandir, Kolkata); Arjun Sharma (Minerva Public School, Chandigarh). Senior boys: Irshad Mohammad, Konan Kouame, Makan Chothe (Minerva Public School, Chandigarh); Gaurab Das (Kapasdanga Satin Sen Vidyapeth, Kolkata); Stendly Fernandes (Rosary HSS, Goa). College boys: Aditya Singh Rawat (Zakir Hussain, Delhi); M.D. Dibin (Baselius College, Kottayam); Vincent Das, Akash Mondal (Netaji Nagar Day College, Kolkata); Damehun Syih (St. Anthony's College, Shillong). School girls: Marbarin Nongrum, Banrisha Wahlang, Nisilia Majaw, Wandashisha Mawrien (Umthli Secondary School, Shillong); Aswathi S. Varma (Kadathanad Rajas HSS, Kozhikode) .
Next Story