Olympics Begin In
Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Commonwealth Games

Commonwealth Games 2022: A look at all Indian medal winners

Here are the Indians who have so far won medals at the ongoing Birmingham Commonwealth Games 2022.

Commonwealth Games 2022: A look at all Indian medal winners

Eldhose Paul and Abdulla Aboobacker after winning the Commonwealth Games gold and silver medals in the men's Triple Jump event in 2022 in Birmingham. ( Photo credit: AFP)


Rajdeep Saha

Updated: 8 Aug 2022 3:43 PM GMT

India is collecting medals everyday at the Commonwealth Ganes 2022 and has so far collected a total of 55 medals at the ongoing games. While most of them have been contributed by the Indian weightlifters, there are some pleasant surprises in there.

Here's the list of Indians who have won medals in the Commonwealth Games 2022:

  1. Mirabai Chanu (Weightlifting Women's 49 kg) - Gold
  2. Jeremy Lalrinnunga (Weightlifting Men's 67 kg) - Gold
  3. Achinta Sheuli (Weightlifting Men's 73 kg)- Gold
  4. Sharath Kamal, Sathiyan Gnanasekaran, Harmeet Desai, and Sanil Shetty (Men's Team Table Tennis)- Gold
  5. Rupi Rani Tirkey, Pinki, Lovely Choubey, and Nayanmoni Saikia
    (Lawn Bowls Women's Fours)- Gold
  6. Sudhir (Para Powerlifting Men's Heavyweight)- Gold
  7. Bajrang Punia (Wrestling Men's 65 kg)- Gold
  8. Sakshi Malik (Wrestling Women's 62 kg)- Gold
  9. Deepak Punia (Wrestling Men's 86 kg)- Gold
  10. Vinesh Phogat (Wrestling Women's 53 kg)- Gold
  11. Ravi Dahiya (Wrestling Men's 57 kg)- Gold
  12. Naveen Malik (Wrestling Men's 74 kg)- Gold
  13. Bhavina Patel (Para Table Tennis Women's singles Class 3-5)- Gold
  14. Nitu Ghanghas (Boxing Women's Minimumweight)- Gold
  15. Amit Panghal (Boxing Men's Flyweight)- Gold
  16. Eldhose Paul (Men's Triple Jump)- Gold
  17. Nikhat Zareen (Boxing Women's Light Flyweight)- Gold
  18. Sharath Kamal and Sreeja Akula
    (Table Tennis Mixed Doubles)- Gold
  19. PV Sindhu (Women's Badminton Singles) - Gold
  20. Lakshya Sen (Men's Badminton Singles) - Gold
  21. Satwik-Chirag (Men's Badminton Doubles) - Gold
  22. Achanta Sharath Kamal (Men's Table Tennis Singles) - Gold
  23. Sanket Sargar (Weightlifting Men's 55 kg)- Silver
  24. Bindyarani Devi (Weightlifting Women's 55 kg)- Silver
  25. Shushila Devi (Judo Women's 48 kg)- Silver
  26. Vikas Thakur (Weightlifting Men's 96 kg)- Silver
  27. PV Sindhu, Kidambi Srikanth, Aakarshi Kashyap, Lakshya Sen, Treesa Jolly, Chirag Shetty, Ashwini Ponnappa, Satwiksairaj Rankireddy, Gayathri Gopichand, Sumeeth Reddy (Badminton Mixed Team )- Silver
  28. Tulika Maan (Judo Women's +78 kg)- Silver
  29. Murali Sreeshankar (Men's Long Jump)- Silver
  30. Anshu Malik (Wrestling Women's 57 kg)- Silver
  31. Priyanka Goswami (Women's 10 km race-walk)- Silver
  32. Avinash Sable (Men's 3000m Steeplechase)- Silver
  33. Dinesh Kumar, Navneet Singh, Chandan Kumar, Sunil Bahadur (Lawn Bowls Men's Fours)- Silver
  34. Abdulla Aboobacker (Men's Triple Jump)- Silver
  35. Sharath Kamal and Sathiyan Gnanasekaran (Table Tennis Men's Doubles)- Silver
  36. Indian Women's Cricket team (T20I Cricket)- Silver
  37. Sagar Ahlawat (Boxing Men's Super Heavyweight)- Silver
  38. Indian Men's Hockey Team - Silver
  39. Gururaja Poojary (Weightlifting Men's 61kg)- Bronze
  40. Vijay Kumar Yadav (Judo Men's 60 kg)- Bronze
  41. Harjinder Kaur (Weightlifting Women's 71 kg)- Bronze
  42. Lovepreet Singh (Weightlifting Men's 109 kg)- Bronze
  43. Gurdeep Singh (Weightlifting Men's +109 kg)- Bronze
  44. Saurav Ghosal (Squash Men's singles)- Bronze
  45. Tejaswin Shankar (Men's High Jump)- Bronze
  46. Divya Kakran (Wrestling Women's 68 kg)- Bronze
  47. Mohit Grewal (Wrestling Men's 125 kg)- Bronze
  48. Jaismine Lamboria (Boxing Women's lightweight)- Bronze
  49. Pooja Gehlot (Wrestling Women's 50 kg)- Bronze
  50. Pooja Sihag (Wrestling Women's 76 kg)- Bronze
  51. Mohammed Hussamuddin (Boxing Men's 57 kg)- Bronze
  52. Deepak Nehra (Wrestling Men's 97 kg)- Bronze
  53. Sonalben Manubhai Patel (Para Table Tennis Women's singles Class 3-5)- Bronze
  54. Rohit Tokas (Boxing Men's welterweight 67 kg)- Bronze
  55. Indian Women's Hockey team- Bronze
  56. Sandeep Kumar (Men's 10 km race walk)- Bronze
  57. Annu Rani (Women's Javelin Throw)- Bronze
  58. Saurav Ghosal and Dipika Pallikal (Squash Mixed Doubles)- Bronze
  59. Srikanth Kidambi (Badminton Men's Singles)- Bronze
  60. Jolly Treesa and Gayatri Gopichand (Badminton Women's Doubles)- Bronze
  61. Sathiyan Gnanasekaran (Men's Table Tennis Singles) - Bronze

Next Story