Olympics Begin In
Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Why world no. 2 Satwik-Chirag failed to qualify for World Tour Finals


The Bridge - Home of Indian Sports

Published: 2023-12-02 11:10:10.0

The Badminton World Federation (BWF) announced its list of eight qualified players and pairs in each of the five disciplines for the season-ending World Tour Finals, the richest tournament in the sport's calendar, on November 30.

The players with the most points from the year's events of the BWF World Tour are eligible to compete for a total prize money of $2,500,000.

PV Sindhu is the only Indian shuttler to have won the prestigious tournament. She achieved the feat in 2018.


Next Story