50' - Goal disallowed for India!

Not sure if they would mind this, but this is a goal disallowed for India. They penetrate from the right and the ball is pulled back to Purnima, who is surrounded by three defenders.

Purnima loses her footing and tumbles and the Namibian defence's poor clearance means the ball lands to Sakshi at the top of the circle. 

Sakshi fires the shot into the net and is off celebrating. But hang on, Namibia has asked for a review.

They feel Purnima's tumble obstructed the goalkeeper from making the save. The TV umpire agrees. The goal is overturned.

IND 12-0 NAM

Update: 2025-12-01 15:46 GMT

Stay connected with The Bridge on #socials.

Linked news